Home > Quick Tips > Problemas con la instalación del TOAD

Problemas con la instalación del TOAD

Escenario:
Windows 7 64 bits

Detalle del problema:
Al tratar de conectarme desde el cliente instalado 10.1.0 por medio del TOAD no tenía conexión y daba un error tipo:

“ORA-12154: TSN:no se ha podido resolver el identificador de conexión especificado”.

Solución:
Al instalar el TOAD lo hacia por defecto en la carpeta de Archivos de Programa (x86) esta instalación nos genera un error en el cliente.

Fatal NI connect error 6413, connecting to:
(DESCRIPTION=(ADDRESS=(PROTOCOL=TCP)(HOST=localhost)(PORT=1521))(CONNECT_DATA=(SID=XE)(CID=(PROGRAM=C:\Program Files (x86)\Quest Software\Toad for Oracle\toad.exe)(HOST=P-0084)(USER=walterg))))

VERSION INFORMATION:
TNS for 32-bit Windows: Version 10.1.0.2.0 – Production
Time: 01-ABR-2010 11:31:54
Tracing not turned on.

El error lo podemos visualizar en los logs del cliente, por defecto es C:\Oracle\product\10.1.0\Client\NETWORK\log.

El problema se debía a los parentesis generados “(x86)” por lo que la solución es desinstalar y volver a instalar todo en la carpeta “Archivos de Programa”.

Para mayor información consultar http://ora-12154.ora-code.com/

Categories: Quick Tips
  1. toppacio
    November 20, 2012 at 7:03 pm

    Thanks a lot ! I had the same trouble, and it works for me

  2. January 18, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    Everyone loves what you guys tend to be up too.
    This type of clever work and reporting! Keep up the amazing
    works guys I’ve added you guys to blogroll.

  3. January 18, 2013 at 11:41 pm

    It’s mainly your option and specifically how motivated you are about exercising challenging and shifting your eating plan strategy to a accomplish your target.Who should acquire this item: people today who want to efficiently drop belly fat.Like rather considerably all other fitness applications out there, it focuses on nutrition and fitness to get you these rockin’ challenging washboard abs you’ve generally wanted.The plan even goes into far more sophisticated diet program methods, such as how often you need to consume, retaining stable insulin levels, and even enjoying cheat meals without having going overboard.Another factor that you can do to clear your doubts and to know the genuine truth about this six pack abs scam is to verify a variety of sites which have the testimonials, written by folks who are following this program.Do you want a flat stomach?Or, do you want to feel healthier and younger?You cannot shed excess fat quickly with no getting a solid and sensible diet program plan.On the subject of shedding undesirable fat in specific physique parts, additional fat stored about the stomach or abdominal can possibly be regarded as the most tricky to shed.The system advises a workout of 30 to 50 minutes per day to be achieved 3 to 4 times a week.And now, in spite of so numerous persons wondering about the truth, its sales have nevertheless not been impacted, hence confirming that there is nothing at all incorrect with this abs eating plan strategy.

  4. May 16, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    It is a very slim chance that it could still work.
    Rather, it was unclear what the device would offer.
    The mini has done well in China, the latest rumors suggest the iphone 5.
    My personal Dropbox account is 10 GB which has effectively nearly doubled my usable storage space on my desk.

    The Caliber Advantage will become available for purchase.

  5. May 28, 2013 at 11:37 pm

    An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who had been conducting a little research
    on this. And he actually bought me breakfast due to the fact that
    I found it for him… lol. So let me reword this.
    … Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending
    some time to discuss this topic here on your internet site.

  6. June 19, 2013 at 12:01 pm

    Whoa! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a completely different subject but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Excellent choice of colors!

  7. June 22, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    Hello, this weekend is good in favor of me, since this moment i am reading
    this great informative post here at my home.

  8. July 4, 2013 at 11:23 am

    Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing
    your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your
    rss feed and I hope you write once more very soon!

  9. July 12, 2013 at 9:47 pm

    Pretty! This has been an extremely wonderful article.

    Thank you for providing this information.

  10. August 5, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am a blogger, and
    I was wanting to know your situation; many of us have developed
    some nice procedures and we are looking to swap techniques with other folks, be sure
    to shoot me an email if interested.

  11. August 19, 2013 at 5:04 pm

    This paragraph will help the internet people for creating new web
    site or even a blog from start to end.

  12. September 7, 2013 at 1:04 am

    Have you ever considered writing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based upon on the same topics you discuss and would love to have
    you share some stories/information. I know my audience would appreciate your work.

    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an
    email.

  13. October 11, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    Hi i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anyplace, when i read this post i thought i could also create comment due to this brilliant article.

  14. October 17, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    Good way of telling, and fastidious article to get information regarding my
    presentation topic, which i am going to deliver in institution of higher education.

  15. Sergio
    November 19, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    Excelente! por fin funcionó. Gracias.

  16. December 17, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    I love what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the good works guys I’ve added you guys to my
    blogroll.

  17. Cris
    April 25, 2014 at 1:37 am

    Tengo el mismo problema “ORA-12154: TSN:no se ha podido resolver el identificador de conexión especificado”.

    Desinstalé Toad, borré todas las carpetas y accesos directos. Al reinstalar indiqué la nueva ruta en “Archivos de Programa”, pero sigue instalando en Program Files (x86).. y el problema se sigue presentando

    Windows 7 64 bits
    Toad for Oracle 9.1

  18. September 4, 2014 at 9:17 pm

    Yesterday, while I was at work, my cousin stole
    my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a twenty five foot drop,
    just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple
    ipad is now broken and she has 83 views.

    I know this is totally off topic but I had
    to share it with someone!

  19. December 14, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    This article provides clear idea in support of the new users of blogging,
    that really how to do blogging.

  20. December 15, 2014 at 12:21 am

    Hi just wanted to give you a quick heads up and
    let you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly.

    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried
    it in two different internet browsers and both show the same
    results.

  21. December 17, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    I really like it when folks come together and share views.

    Great blog, continue the good work!

  22. December 18, 2014 at 1:06 am

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and
    was curious what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having
    a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% certain. Any suggestions or
    advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment